AFCON 2021 Full List: Nigeria Super Eagles Pairs With Egypt In Group D

At the just-concluded 2021, Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) Draw. The draw was conducted on Tuesday evening, August 17th, 2021, at Yaounde Conference Centre, Cameroon. The Super Eagles were drawn in Group D alongside Egypt, Sudan, and Guinea Bissau.

The competition will start on January 9th, 2022 with host country Cameroon play against Burkina Faso. The Top two teams in the group and the four best losers from the groups will qualify for the round of 16.

See the full list of the draw:

Group A: Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Cape Verde

Group B: Senegal, Zimbabwe, Guinea, Malawi

Group C: Morocco, Ghana, Comoros, Gabon

Group D: Nigeria, Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau

Group E: Algeria, Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast

Group F: Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Gambia

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights